Once you have checked out the app will not track your location. If you forget to check out the auto check out feature will be activated within 2.5 minutes from when you leave a site zone. Once you have checked out the app it will not check for your location unless you open the app and attempt to check in. If you do not check in, the app will not record your location. You will only be able to check in when you are within a designated site zone.